Skip to main content

4th Grade State Research Guide: Home

Websites and Databases to help you find information for the 4th Grade State Research Project.

4th Grade State Research Guide

4th Grade State Research Guide

Here are some online resources to help you find information on your state!

The passwords are here. You must be logged in to your WPS account. 

Email Mrs. Zimmer if you have any trouble: zimmere@wellesleyps.org

eBooks

Read ebooks and watch short videos on the states.

 

undefined

Search for your state and read books online. There are three books per state.

 

undefined

MackinVIA offers one of the same books on each state. This book will read to you if you click the "play" triangle.

 

undefined

Epic offers many state books-- and tons of books on famous people, places, and historical events in the states. You will need your class code.

 

Databases for Research

Databases for Research

Use these databases to find information about your state.

 

Information on each state's culture, images, timelines, history, population, etc. After logging in, click on the States Edition.

 

 undefined

(Formerly Kids InfoBits)

State information, maps, and pictures.  You do not need a password.

 

Lots of information on the states and on Native Americans

Databases to Find Good Images

Databases for Images

These databases have great photos for your report. Don't forget to cite your photos too!

 

Find maps and lots of other information about U.S. states, including photos. 

 

This site has many awesome photos that you can use for your state research.

Helpful Websites

Other Helpful Websites

After you have looked in the databases, try these websites to find information about your state.

Need more information?

Need more information?

Look on the "Website Resources by State" tab to see if there are other websites about your state.